Raising our kids

Raising our children for the Lord is a great privilege. It is an exciting journey. It can be a refining process to you , yourself personally. Eighteen years ago when I began my journey as a mother, I had no idea that raising children would define my faith. Having children later in life, I had many jobs and a few career changes prior to being a mother. I can honestly say that being a  mom is by far the most challenging and rewarding career that I have had. Some days are so wonderful that my heart almost bursts! Some days are so difficult I am not sure I will survive the task. But I do know, that if I cling to God and hang on through the storm, peace will come…..always.  Being a stay-at-home, homeschooling mother and wife , may not be esteemed in the eyes of the world, but I just know dear mother, in the eyes of God you are doing a mighty work! You are raising the next generation of leaders for the kingdom of God. What an amazing privilege! It is a true gift to me from the Lord. God has entrusted our children to us for a season. They are not ours; they are His. Let us remember to always ask Him for guidance.

“Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength. These commandments that I give you today are to be upon your hearts. Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.” Deuteronomy 6:5-6

 

Leave a Reply

