Contentment

Lord, help me to be content in all circumstances today. Please help me to choose joy in all I do! Help me to approach this day with gratitude in my heart. I want to be able to look people in the eye as I speak to them and smile. My schedule is full, my tasks are not important in the eyes of the world but they keep my family household running smoothly. I am an essential chauffeur, admin. assistant, teacher, laundress, gardener, social coordinator, accountant and cook. Thank you, Lord, for the privilege of being able to care for my family. Help me to live this day in the moment and not to be overwhelmed looking into the days to come.

Amen

“I have learned the secret in being content in any and very situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do everything through him who gives me strength.” Philippians 4:13

3 thoughts on “Contentment

Leave a Reply

