A Bit About My kids – Carlee

SONY DSC

Today I will introduce my sweet daughter, Carlee. She is 16 years old and my best friend! We love hanging out together. I had to check with her as I was writing this just to make sure she does like hanging out with me as much as I like hanging out with her 🙂 . She has the coolest bedroom that we hang out in together, sometimes to read, write or paint (that is my new thing).  Her bedroom gets a bit messy for my liking, however she claims it is because it is the hub and everyone hangs out there and leaves their mess behind!  She acquired an overstuffed, comfy chair from the dump where she spent much time scouring to make it worthy for her room. She has interesting artwork on her deep turquoise walls (her own and others work). Carlee's mural on her bedroom wall

I don’t know what I did right in life to deserve her. Seriously, she is just such a wise and lovely young woman (I am a bit biased!). You can get understand where her heart and head is at if you read her dating and modesty posts on this blog. She loves to read lots of things and especially loves to read her bible. It is where her strength comes from. She gives us no grief…is not interested in dating before she gets the “go ahead” from God, however does look forward to a family when the time is right. The man in her life at the moment is a handsome morgan-draft-quarterhorse.Carlee and Hudson

She has lovely friends, which are an amazing blessing to me (you know who you are!). Carlee is the opposite of what I was as a teenager (I know you are reading this mom…..it wasn’t for lack of trying 🙂 ).

Carlee is self-motivated academically which really helps in the upper years of homeschooling. She takes piano and teaches piano (I am one of her students!). She takes art and teaches art (I am one of her students!). (check out her website: http://carleesart.wordpress.com/. She is also a gifted writer…(check out her blog: http://beforeyoucall.wordpress.com/) Carlee works in the summers as a lifeguard and a swimming instructor at the Hudson’s Hope Pool.

Carlee is not quite sure what she wants to do after high school (in one year), however she is looking forward to a “gap” year where she says she will have more time to do the things she enjoys most : riding her horse, art, drawing, writing and music. She is thinking of possibly doing a missions trip somewhere.

Carlee’s pet’s, Hudson, Daisy and Mr. Twizzle!…and her wonderful friend Kieran!

Carlee's pencil sketch of Hudson001Mr. Twizzle (2)Pencil

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Bit About My kids – Carlee

Leave a Reply

